In the Midst of NaNoWriMo

Welp, it is the 12th day of NaNoWriMo!  If you’ve been hitting the daily word goal of 1,667 words then your total count should be around 20k.
I have… considerably less than that.  But I’m catching up, damn it!

I also handed out a Box of Encouragement, so that helps bolster my will to write as well.  I want that stuff back real bad!

Despite my current deficit, I have not yet reached the “insurmountable task” feeling that usually comes when I attempt NaNoWriMo.  I’ve got the idea, the gumption, the ability to stretch 200 words into 1000, and an extra writing day this week thanks to Veteran’s Day.  I also have to make time to read and revise a short story my friend wrote and passed to me!  That’s fun stuff right there.  There is nothing more satisfying than coming to this blog and watching the little NaNoWriMo widget on the side change from red to yellow and finally (rarely) to green.  Hooray for arbitrary value systems that provide encouragement!

AND for the first time I am ahead on my podcast reviews over at ViddyViddy!  That’s got to count for something, right?

yeeessssss I just hit ten thousand words

Back to it!

Leave a Reply

